Anglophile Books International Bookfinders

Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Search our online stock

Author
Title
Word in Description
Keyword or subject
ISBN
 
 
Some of our favourite authors
Vera Brittain

E.M. Delafield

Jane Duncan

"Elizabeth" von Arnim

Elizabeth Gaskell

Rumer Godden

Elizabeth Goudge

Georgette Heyer

L.M. Montgomery

Barbara Pym

Miss Read

Margery Sharp

D.E. Stevenson

Angela Thirkell
 
 
 
Irish Country Village, An, TAYLOR, Patrick

Author Name    TAYLOR, Patrick

Title   Irish Country Village, An

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Very Good- in Very Good+ dust wrapper

Edition   First US Edition

Size   431 pages

Publisher   NY Tom Doherty Assoc. 2008

ISBN Number    0765316242 / 9780765316240

Seller ID   7026

Spine ends bumped,short closed tear at spine head, board edges faintly soiled, page edges pale yellow; no binding problems, pages clean and bright. Unclipped dust wrapper slightly edgeworn.; The village is the tiny town of Ballybucklebo in rural Northern Ireland. This is the second novel in the series that has been described as in the tradition of James Herriot.; This author's books recommended by DES email discussion group members Judith L., Suzi S., Linda J., Anna B., and Sheila who says "They scratch the same itch for me as the James Herriot books, but I think they are better written. ...the eccentric characters and animals are all there as is the overall kindness and caring and the description of the countryside and rural life." Image is actual copy on offer.

Northern Ireland Doctor Ballybucklebo Fictionalized Autobiography Humour Country Life Physicians Village Life

Price = 14.75 USD


Other Tempting Treasures
Irish Country Doctor, An [The Apprenticeship of Doctor Laverty], TAYLOR, Patrick
Irish Country Doctor, An [The Apprenticeship of Doctor Laverty]

Death of a Celebrity, BEATON, M.C. [Marion Chesney]
Death of a Celebrity

Cheaper by the Dozen

Body in the Belfry, The, PAGE, Katherine Hall
Body in the Belfry, The

Life Skills

Pilots, Man Your Planes! : The History of Naval Aviation, MORRISON, Wilbur H.
Pilots, Man Your Planes! : The History of Naval Aviation

Stately Pursuits

Family Vault, The, MACLEOD, Charlotte
Family Vault, The

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2019. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie