Anglophile Books International Bookfinders

Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Search our online stock

Author
Title
Word in Description
Keyword or subject
ISBN
 
 
Some of our favourite authors
Vera Brittain

E.M. Delafield

Jane Duncan

"Elizabeth" von Arnim

Elizabeth Gaskell

Rumer Godden

Elizabeth Goudge

Georgette Heyer

L.M. Montgomery

Barbara Pym

Miss Read

Margery Sharp

D.E. Stevenson

Angela Thirkell
 
 
 
Irish Country Village, An, TAYLOR, Patrick

Author Name    TAYLOR, Patrick

Title   Irish Country Village, An

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Very Good- in Very Good+ dust wrapper

Edition   First US Edition

Size   431 pages

Publisher   NY Tom Doherty Assoc. 2008

ISBN Number    0765316242 / 9780765316240

Seller ID   7026

Spine ends bumped,short closed tear at spine head, board edges faintly soiled, page edges pale yellow; no binding problems, pages clean and bright. Unclipped dust wrapper slightly edgeworn.; The village is the tiny town of Ballybucklebo in rural Northern Ireland. This is the second novel in the series that has been described as in the tradition of James Herriot.; This author's books recommended by DES email discussion group members Judith L., Suzi S., Linda J., Anna B., and Sheila who says "They scratch the same itch for me as the James Herriot books, but I think they are better written. ...the eccentric characters and animals are all there as is the overall kindness and caring and the description of the countryside and rural life." Image is actual copy on offer.

Northern Ireland Doctor Ballybucklebo Fictionalized Autobiography Humour Country Life Physicians Village Life

Price = 14.75 USD


Other Tempting Treasures
Civil to Strangers and Other Writings, PYM, Barbara
Civil to Strangers and Other Writings

Professor and the Madman : A Tale of Murder, Insanity, and the Making of the Oxford English Dictionary

Sort of Life, A

Calico Palace

All That Remains

Spanish Lover

Enid Bagnold

Green Gauntlet, The [Horseman Riding By volume 3]

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie